Directorate of Postgraduate Studies established in pursuance to the decision No.10 made in the meeting held on 24.12.2012, regarding improvement of prevailing system of Shah Abdul Latif University Khairpur, in the supervision of dynamic personality Prof. Dr. Parveen Shah Vice Chancellor, Shah Abdul Latif University Khairpur for MS/M.Phil & Ph.D programs.


The main function of the Directorate of Postgraduate Studies is to coordinate all matters related to provision of higher education after the graduation.  Specifically, it deals with marketing for post-graduate programmes, processing student admissions, managing examination results and disposal of candidates, facilitation of student research, formulation and processing of new post-graduate programmes, coordination of curriculum reviews and other related functions.