Pharmacy

INTRODUCTION

The Department of Pharmacy offering Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm.D.) program is one of the newest departments of the University and was established in 2010, holds a significant position. It is the first ever and the only national level-public sector institute of pharmaceutical sciences in the Upper Sindh of Pakistan with a proclaimed objective of becoming a center of excellence for excellence for advanced studies and research in all the fields of pharmaceutical sciences, including the clinical aspect of the profession.

The Pharmacy Program prides itself in developing highly qualified independent practitioners able to provide patient-centered care in various environments. After completing this program Pharmacists will be capable of conducting their practice with a high level of maturity and leadership, and be able to perform practice-related projects.


VISION

To be recognized nationally and internationally as a leader in Pharmacy education and research that focuses on appropriate use of and access to pharmaceuticals and medical devices, as well as cost-effective provision and delivery of pharmaceutical care.

MISSION

To prepare pharmacists to provide optimal pharmaceutical care, and to prepare graduate and postgraduate students for leadership in teaching, research, practice and service. The Department faculty generates and disseminates knowledge to promote safe, clinically effective, and cost-efficient use of medications.

Faculty Members

Dr. Abdul Sami Shaikh
Chairman
Associate Professor
Email: asami.shaikh@salu.edu.pk

   
  Dr. Jawad Ahmad Khan
Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Pharmaceutics)
Email: jawad.khan@salu.edu.pk
  Dr. Muhammad Naeem Mahar
Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Pharmaceutics)
Email: naeem.mahar@salu.edu.pk
 

Ms. Shahida Mallah
Assistant Professor
(Study Leave)

Email: shahida.mallah@salu.edu.pk
 

 

 

Mr. Sajid Ali
Assistant Professor
Email: sajid.ali@salu.edu.pk

 

 

  Mr. Shahzad Ali
Assistant Professor

Email: shahzal.ali@salu.edu.pk

 

 

Ms. Marvi Metlo
Assistant Professor
Email: marvi.metlo@salu.edu.pk

 

 

Mr. Zuheeb Ahmed
Assistant Professor
Email: zuheeb.ahmed@salu.edu.pk
Work: +92 243 928 00 81

 

 

Mr. Rashid Ali Arbani
Lecturer
Email: rashid.arbani@salu.edu.pk

Miss Saima Samtio
Lecturer

Email : saima.samtio@salu.edu.pk

 

Miss Sumbal Talib
Lecturer
Email: sumbal.talib@salu.edu.pk

Miss Saiqa Lashari
Lecturer
Email : saiqa.lashari@salu.edu.pk
  Miss Qurat-ul-Ain
Teaching Assistant
 

Location

Shah Abdul Latif University, Khairpur 
 
Mailing address:
Old National Highway,
Khairpur Mir's, 66020 Sindh, Pakistan
 

Contact

Give us a call at 0243 9280050-54

Email us at info@salu.edu.pk

 

Chairs