The Team 

Prof.Dr. Iram Rani Shaikh  

Director Quality Enhancement Cell

Director.qec@salue.edu.pk

Ph # +92 0243-9280462

Dr Shahid Hussain Dahri

Assistant Director, Quality Enhancement Cell

Shahid.dahri@salu.edu.pk

Ph # +92 0243-9280379

Achievements/Memberships 

Membership of Association/Network

  • This University is the member of prestigious International Association of Universities (IAU) working under the umbrella of UNESCO.
  • SALU is member of Socrates Academy UK.
  • Moreover, Shah Abdul Latif University, Khairpur has applied for the ISO 9001:2015 Certification. The University has hired the services of Allied Consultant, Karachi. Different Orientation Sessions have been convened and Management Representative and Deputy Management Representatives have been nominated to accomplish the process of certification.  Hopefully within short span of time, SALU will obtain the ISO Certification.

Accreditation of Programs from Relevant Councils 

  • The Department of Business Administration has been accredited by the National Business Education Accreditation Council of Higher Education Commission, Pakistan for BBA & MBA programs under X Category.
  • The process of accreditation of Department of Teacher Education is underway to accredit the B.Ed.(Honors) 4-Year Program. The first meeting of the National Accreditation Council for Teacher Education (NACTE) will be held in month of January 2017.
  • The accreditation process of the Department of Pharmacy is at final stage of accreditation. More than three visits have been made by the Pharmacy Council of Pakistan, Islamabad. SALU has received the license for running its BS (5-Year) Program.
  • The process of accreditation of the Department of Computer Sciences & Information Technology is in the pipeline.

List of Program Team Members

S. No

Name of Institute/ Department

Program

Program Team Member

Contact 

1.

Botany

BS

1.

Dr Fozia Siyal 

 
      
  

MS/M.Phil

1.

Dr. Tahira Jatt 

9280276 / 0332-0030210

 mumtazsaand@gmail.com

  •  
     
  •  
 

Ph.D.

1.

Dr. Muzafar Hussain Sirohi

9280276 / 0332-0030210

 mumtazsaand@gmail.com

      

2.

Biochemistry

BS

1.

Dr. Shaista Pathan

9280345 / 0346-3815691

 drshaista.khan@salu.edu.pk 

      
  

MS/M.Phil

1.

Dr. Sanaullah Abbasi

 9280345 / 0333-3390919 

abbasi.sanaullah@salu.edu.pk

  

Ph.D.

 

Dr. Sanaullah Abbasi

9280345 / 0333-3390919 

abbasi.sanaullah@salu.edu.pk 

3.

Chemistry

BS

1.

Dr Nazar Hussain Kalwar 

9280283 / 0314-327530 

nazar.kalwar@salue.edu.pk 

   

.

  
  

MS/M.Phil

1.

Dr Parvaiz Mahesar 

9280283 /0300-3131616 

mahesar.parvez@salue.edu.pk

   

.

 

 
  

Ph.D.

1.

Dr. Wahid Bux Jatoi

9280283 / 0333-3542653 

wahid.jatoi@salu.edu.pk

      

4.

Microbiology

BS

1.

Dr. Mir Muhammad Ali Talpur 

9280286 / 0301-3870277

   

.

 

 
  

MS/M.Phil

1.

Dr. Sham Lal

9280286 / 0336-2143213

 shamlal@salu.edu.pk

      
  

Ph.D.

1.

Prof. Dr. Abdul Hussain Shar

9280286 / 0304-3965584 

abdulhussainshar@yahoo.com

      

5.

Pharmacy

BS

1.

Mr Shahzad Ali Mughal 

0301-3583162 

shahzad.mughal@salu.edu.pk 

   

.

  

6.

Zoology

BS

1.

Dr. khadim hussain Memon

9280436 / 0333-7070712 

khadim.memon@salu.edu.pk 

   

.

  
  

MS/M.Phil

1.

Dr. Safdar Ali Ujjan

9280436 / 0335-0315436

 safdar.ujjan@salu.edu.pk 

      
  

Ph.D.

1.

Dr. Javed Ahmed Ujjan

9280436 / 0335-0315436

 safdar.ujjan@salu.edu.pk   

     

9280436 / 0303-3786156 javed.ujan@salu.edu.pk

mailto:asma_naz15@yahoo.com

S. No

Name of Institute/ Department

Program

Program Team Member

Contact 

1.

Archaeology

BS

1.

Ms Tooba Mallah 

9280434 / 0300-9315154 

mastoorbukhari@hotmail.com 

   

2.

 

9280290 /

  

MS/M.Phil

1.

Dr. Tasleem Alam Abro

9280290 / 0300-9315154 

   

2.

 

9280290 / 0331-3178921 

tasleem17@yahoo.com

  

Ph.D.

1.

Dr. Tasleem Alam Abro

9280290 / 0303-3230571 

gmveesar@yahoo.com 

   

2.

 

9280434 / 0300-9315154

 mastoorbukhari@hotmail.com 

2.

Computer Science

BS

1.

  
   

2.

  
  

MS/M.Phil

1.

Dr. Rafaqat Hussain Arain

9280081 / 0300-3148295

 samina.rajper@salu.edu.pk 

   

2.

 

9280081 / 0331-0378915 

  

Ph.D.

1.

Dr. Riaz Ahmed Shaikh

9280081 / 0331-0378915 

riaz.shaikh@salu.edu.pk 

   

2.

 

9280081 / 0345-8822562 

rafaqat.arain@salu,edu.pk 

3.

Geography

BS

1.

Dr. Naila Parveen Abbasi

 
   

2.

  

4.

Mathematics

BS

1.

Dr. Bakir Ali Shah 

 
   

2.

  
  

MS/M.Phil

1.

Dr. Shoail Ahmed Memon 

9280287 / 0344-3390484 

ahmedmasaud@gmail.com

   

2.

Dr. Israr Ahmed Memon

9280287 / 0312-7780139

 israr.memon@salu.edu.pk

 mailto:warissohoo@gmail.com

  

Ph.D.

1.

Dr. Israr Ahmed Memon

9280287 / 0344-3390484 

ahmedmasaud@gmail.com

   

2.

 

9280287 / 0312-7780139 israr.memon@salu.edu.pk 

mailto:warissohoo@gmail.com

5.

Physics

BS

1.

Mr. Gulzar Ali Khoso

 
  

MS

Ph.D.

2.

Dr. Deedar Ali Jamro 

 

6.

Statistics

BS

1.

Mr. Imtiaz Ahmed Memon

 
      
      
     

 

S. No

Name of Institute/ Department

Program

Program Team Member

Contact 

1.

Urdu

BS

1.

Syed Tariq Hussain 

9280289 / 0300-2409196  

stariqrazvi@gmail.com 

      
  

MS/M.Phil

1.

Mr. Tariq Bin Umer

9280289 / 0308-2007363

tariqbinumersalu@gmail.com 

      
  

Ph.D.

1.

Mr. Tariq Bin Umer

9280289 / 0308-2007363 yousuf.khushk@gmail.com 

      

2.

English

BS

1.

Mr Muhammad Hassan Shaikh

9280289 / 0300-3119971 hassan.shaikh@salu.edu.pk

     

 

  

MS/M.Phil

1.

Mr. Tanveer Ahmed Mangnejo

9280289 / 0302-3699664 mangnejotanveer@yahoo.com

      

3.

Islamic Studies

BS

1.

Ms.Shumaila  Rubab 

9280282 /0314-9618022 shim.haider110@gmail.com

   

.

  
  

MS/M.Phil

1.

Mr. Zain-ul-Abdin Arijo

9280282 / 0333-7574114 zain.arijo@salu.edu.pk

      

4.

Sindhi

BS

1.

Dr. Allah Wasayo Soomro

9280285 / 0333-7241527 awasayo786@gmail.com

      
  

MS/M.Phil

1.

Dr. Rahim Bux Mahar Khadim

9280285 / 0301-3434332 maharkhadim@gmail.com 

      

S. No

Name of Institute/ Department

Program

Program Team Member

Contact 

1.

Economics

BS

1.

Mr. Ashique Ali Lashari

9280280 / 0300-4244884ashiq.lashari@salu.edu.pk 

      
  

MS/M.Phil

Ph.D.

1.

Mr. Sarmad Rahat

9280280 / 0333-7590753 sarmad.rahat@salu.edu.pk 

  
  
  

2.

International Relations

BS

1.

Mr. Sarfraz Ahmed Korejo

9280288 / 0344-2003982

 sarfraz.korejo 

   

.

  
  

MS/M.Phil

1.

Mr. Ishrat Ali Merani

9280288 / 0300-3425530 miraniishrat@gmail.com

   

.

  
  

Ph.D.

1.

Dr. Liaqat Ali Chandio

9280288 / 0300-3181732 l

iaqatchandio2003@yahoo.com

      

3.

Media Studies

BS

1.

Ms Maria Issani

0331-2752172

 maria.isani@salu.edu.pk 

   

.

  
  

MS/M.Phil

1.

Mr. Ahmed Ali Memon

9280433 / 0300-2983478 

ahmed.ali@salu.edu.pk

   

.

  

4.

Pakistan Studies

BS

1.

Mr. Siraj Ahmed Soomro

9280116 / 0333-7597059 

siraj.soomro@salu.edu.pk

      
  

MS/M.Phil

1.

Mr. Siraj Ahmed Soomro

9280116 / 0333-7597059 

siraj.soomro@salu.edu.pk

      
   

.

  
   

.

  

5.

Political Science

BS

1.

Miss. Shahida Amir

9280432 / 0335-2609632 

shahida.chandio@salu.edu.pk

      
  

MS/M.Phil

1.

Miss. Shahida Amir

9280432 / 0335-2609632 

shahida.chandio@salu.edu.pk

   

.

  
  

Ph.D.

1.

Mr Irshad Hussain Wassan

9280432 / 0307-7569091-0337569091 

shahida.chandio@salu.edu.pk 

      

6.

Sociology

BS

1.

  
      
  

MS/M.Phil

1.

Mr Ashique Hussain 

9280051 / 0333-6090964

     

9280051 / 0343-3128245

7.

Shaheed Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto School of Law

BA, LLB

1.

  
   

2.

  

8.

Gender Studies

BS

1.

Ms Moomal Mendhree

0333-5733597 mendhreemoomal@gmail.com

      

S. No

Name of Institute/ Department

Program

Program Team Member

Contact 

1.

Business Administration

BS

1.

Dr Irfan Ali Mirani 

9280128 /0316-3634848 irfan.mirani@salu.edu.pk 

      
  

MS/M.Phil

1.

Dr Muhammad Salih Memon

9280128 /0336-68935108 salih.memon@salu.edu.pk 

      
  

Ph.D.

1

Dr Rehman Gilal

9280128 / 

rahman.gilal@salu.edu.pk 

      

2.

Commerce

BS

1.

Dr.Aneel Kumar

9280292 /

      
  

MS/M.Phil

1.

Dr Ali Hassan Halepoto

9280292 / 0333-7594219 

ikhtiar.ghumro@salu.edu.pk

      
  

Ph.D.

1.

Prof. Dr. Hassan Jawad Soomro

9280292 / 0333-7581922 

jawad.soomro@salu.edu.pk

      

3.

Public Administration

BS

1.

Dr. Farhan Ali Soomro

9280431 /0333-7595530 farhan.soomro@salu.edu.pk 

      
  

MS/M.Phil

1.

Dr. Sajid Hussain Mirani

9280431 / 0316-3279634 sajid.mirani@salu.edu.pk 

  

Ph.D.

 

Dr. Nazar Hussain Phulpoto

9280431 / 0331-3769862