74th Independence day celebrated at SALU


Shah Abdul Latif University, Khairpur commemorated 74th Independence Day of Pakistan in simple and graceful way with national enthusiasm, fervor and solemnity at the Central Lawn of the University. Prof. Dr. Khalil Ahmed Ibupoto, Vice Chancellor performed the Flag Hoisting Ceremony national anthem.

While speaking to the participants of the ceremony, Prof. Dr. Khalil Ahmed Ibupoto said that under the visionary leadership, commitment and struggle of Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah, a separate homeland in the name of Pakistan emerged on the horizon of world map. It is worth mentioning that other prominent and eminent political leadership like Sir Syed Ahmed Khan, Moulana Muhammad Ali Johar, Allama Muhammad Iqbal, Liaquat Ali Khan and others also highly contributed. Dr. Ibupoto said freedom is a blessing of Almighty Allah but we have to pay respect and reverence to freedom. It is high time that we must contribute for the promotion of quality education for our generation with full determination so we could fight against illiteracy and intolerance. Dr. Ibupoto stressed the need to work hard for the nation and state building because Pakistan is our recognition in the comity of the nation. He said Pakistan possesses geo-strategic position in the South Asia. We must concentrate on the development, peace and progress of the country, he added.

Prof. Dr. Ghulam Mustafa Mashori, Dean Faculty of Arts & Languages, Prof. Dr. Amir Ali Chandio, Chairman, Department of Political Science, Dr. Inayatullah Bhatti, Incharge Department of Pakistan Studies and Mr. Siraj Ahmed Soomro also shared their views. They said 14th August is an important in the history of Sub-Continent, with the glaring contribution of visionary leadership of Muslims politicians like Sir Syed Ahmed Khan and others promoted the essence of education among the Muslims of the Sub-Continent. They said we must strive for the promotion of education and uphold the unity of the nation.

Prof. Dr. Ghulam Abbas Shar, Dean Faculty of Natural Sciences, Prof. Dr. Taj Muhammad Lashari, Dean Faculty of Social Sciences, Dr. Mushtaque Jakhrani, Dr. A.D Jumani, Dr. Qasid Mallah, Dr. Liaquat Chandio, Dr. Noor Hassan Chandio, Mr. Ishrat Ali Mirani, Mr. Mureed Hussain Ibupoto, Registrar, Syed Munir Shah Rashdi, I.T Manager, Mr. Irfan Ali Phulpoto, PRO, Mr. Ali Hassan Shar and large number of teachers, officers and employees attended the ceremony.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *